Have you counted your blessings today?

Bless

As Christians living in a crazy-busy world, have you counted your blessings today? I know that we all get busy with our daily lives and it is to be expected with all the things we do to keep busy, but have you thought about all the blessings that God has bestowed on you today?

I was sitting here watching YouTube videos a bit ago while my oldest, my son, and my middle child, a daughter, were cooking dinner and thinking about how blessed I feel to have my children here to help me each day. Both of these two of my children live with us and we are so blessed to have them to help take care of us. You see, my husband and I are both disabled and have been for a few years.

In the past year (a little over) I have had at least three strokes that have left me with very little feeling in my left hand and limited feeling up my arm, as well as, the damage the strokes did cognitively, while my wonderful husband suffers with C.O.P.D. While watching my children work together to take care of us, it made me think about all the blessings that God has bestowed on me. I think we take for granted the little things others do for us from time to time, and I think it is natural. Sometimes we just need to take a little time to think about all of our blessings.

Have you thought about your blessings today? ❤ Let them know how much you appreciate each and every one of them, not just for what they do for you, but what they do for your heart and soul!

May God Richly Bless You (Today and all days)!!

D&T

1 Comment

  1. davids1966

    Oh my doodness you are so right Babydoll! I was laying on the bed yesterday with Tammy and she asked me to say a prayer, (you have to understand when I say prayers while others are around, I talk to God like I would to someone sitting right there with us). Sometimes while praying we laugh, because I either stammer or make Tammy giggle because I either stammer with my words or just say something silly. There is no disrespect to our Lord when it happens. It feels comfortable sometimes more than naught when praying. I like to thank Him for the good and the bad. All things can be learning experiences. We just have to learn to appreciate the good with the bad because they are all gifts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

National Coalition for Child Protection Reform

WORKING TO HELP AMERICA'S VULNERABLE CHILDREN BY CHANGING PUBLIC POLICY CONCERNING CHILD ABUSE, FOSTER CARE, AND FAMILY PRESERVATION

Flat Earth Science and the Bible

"Hast thou with him spread out the sky, which is strong, and as a molten looking glass?" Job 37:18

Revelations Unearthed Blog

The Book of Revelations has been unearthed and unfolding before our very eyes. The RevelationsUnearthedBlog is where modern day Theological, archaic interpretations are resurrected. Comments are essential from good men willing to take part along side this leading blogger and author of The Phases of Revelation.

twiggietruth

"This above all; to thine own self be truth"

Lisa Haven News

Christian, End Time, and Conspiracy News!

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

By the Blood of the Lamb

And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb...

Heaven Awaits

© marianne's page- where the Word of God is free !!

jamesedwardsharp

Musical Notes For The Sent Ones

Heart Dwelling With Jesus

Breakthroughs In Seeing and Hearing Jesus

Shining a light in the darkness

"Encouragement & Inspiration for Everyday"

theyeofbarbie

My journey with Jesus Christ

Pew Theology

Faith | Life | Society

Apostolic Mommy & Wife!

Inspired by my God and Savior - Jesus Christ!

